Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

our-growing-edge-badge

This post is part of the monthly link up party Our Growing Edge. This event aims to connect food bloggers and inspire us to try new things. This month is hosted by Jordan & Cindy from My Daughter and I.

Carbonara

Recently, my aunt came over and told me she was craving spaghetti carbonara. I took this as a sign that she wanted me to make it for dinner, and of course, I was right lol. At first, I was terrified to make it. I was nervous about the fact that it was cooked pasta tossed in raw eggs. I thought that was a crazy idea! However, boy was I wrong. It was beyond delicious. Once I put that first forkful into my mouth, I knew it would easily become one of my favorite recipes!

Spaghetti Carbonara

  • Time: 20mins
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Ingredients: • Spaghetti (enough to feed x amount of guests) • Chicken Breast        • Approx. 1/2 C Milk  • Approx. 1/2 C Parmesan Cheese  • 2-3 Room Temperature Eggs  • Garlic Powder, Dried Parsley, Salt, Pepper  • 2-3 Strips of Bacon  • Approx. 1/4 C Onion

Instructions: Clean/Season/ & Cook the chicken however you prefer. (I grilled mine) Mix milk, cheese, and eggs and set aside. •  Boil pasta  •  Dice bacon and begin to render out all of the fat  •  Once the bacon browns, add the onions and cook until they become translucent. Then, toss the pasta into the bacon/onion mix. • Toss for a few minutes, then quickly remove from the heat and toss with the milk/cheese mixture. • Serve with the sliced, cooked chicken, more parmesan and dried parsley.

*All measurements are not 100% accurate. I’m very casual when I cook and eye-ball everything. The measurements listed are all based on my own assumptions, except when referring to a dessert or drink recipe.

♦ Recipe found on Www. WhatJulieCooks.Wordpress.Com

WJCFooter

