Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Here’s another quick fix dish! My mom had a stressful day, so I decided I’d cook dinner tonight (even if I was the only one who ate it because she ended up getting food elsewhere but lets not talk about that) I got the idea of Pinterest, but improvised the recipe. Here’s my version of pepper steak, with asparagus!

PepperSteak

I marinated onions (red & yellow, thinly sliced), bell peppers (green, red and some orange, thinly sliced), with some garlic, soy sauce (3-4 tbsp) for about 30 minutes.

Then I removed the veggies, & added my (washed, thinly sliced) beef, along with some more garlic, onion powder, garlic powder, black pepper to the marinade. I was starving, so I only let it marinade for about 10 minutes.

I added 3 tbsp of olive oil to a pan on med/high heat. Began by cooking the beef, then once browned, I added the asparagus, let that sauté for about 5-10 minutes, then added the onions and peppers. At this stage, I tasted it and added what I felt was missing (more soy sauce and garlic). Of course, it’s all up to your taste buds; add what you’d like! That’s the fun part about cooking – you can get as creative as you want!

I served it over brown rice (uncle ben’s original brown rice) and salad with tomatoes & some toppings from a packaged salad – croutons, grated swiss, seasoning, and sunflower seeds with a vinaigrette. It was delicious!

WJCFooter

*All measurements are not always 100% accurate. I’m very casual when I cook and eye-ball everything. The measurements listed are all based on my own assumptions, except when referring to a dessert or drink recipe.

*All pictures shared on this blog belong to me; if not, credit will be given when it’s due. If I upload a photo that I found online, with no credit, and it belongs to you..please email me ASAP and I will happily give you the credit you deserve.

