Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I recently developed an obsession with sausage & peppers. I had them at a catered event in Six Flags and then attempted to create a similar dish myself. This is the dish that started the obsession, which led to me also making sausage & pepper quesadillas last week.

SPsandwichNow, to be quite honest, I don’t remember exactly what I added when I was making this, (which means, next time I’ll need to post/write it down AS im making it, not weeks after)!

All I remember is, I made a mixture of garlic, butter, and olive oil and heated it in the microwave for about 30 seconds just so the flavors melded together. I sliced peppers (various colors) and onions & two Hillshire Farm Beef Kielbasa. I sauteed it all together until it softened, I added some salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, red pepper flakes, and a splash of red wine. I added some water and covered it and let it simmer, covered, for about 35 minutes or so. It was super easy & delicious! I served it as a sandwich with store bought garlic bread. It was heavenly!

WJCFooter

*All measurements are not 100% accurate. I’m very casual when I cook and eye-ball everything. The measurements listed are all based on my own assumptions, except when referring to a dessert or drink recipe.

*All pictures shared on this blog belong to me; if not, credit will be given when it’s due. If I upload a photo that I found online, with no credit, and it belongs to you..please email me ASAP and I will happily give you the credit you deserve.

