Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I bought chicken today and thought, “What am I going to make for dinner with this?” I was even seasoning it and still had no idea what exactly I wanted to make. Then I thought, “why not add beer to this?” I mean, I don’t have cooking wine…so, eh, why not!? The result? Another delicious experiment!

1. Season chicken (I used garlic powder, onion powder, black pepper, & salt directly on the chicken) then dip in marinade (for the marinade i used oil, freshly minced garlic, red pepper flakes and a dash of Goya’s sazon seasoning packet)

2. Add oil to a pan (I used the leftover oil from the marinade), let it heat up then add in the chicken and begin to brown all sides, then add onions and peppers.

3. Add beer & let it reduce (I used a Narragansett Lager, use any light beer of your choice)

Chicken1

2. Serve with your preferred side dishes!

Chicken2

I ate my chicken on a bed of rice that my roommate Blair had left over, also had some of her faaaabulous garlic bread & some Green Giant Tuscan Broccoli (which is AMAZING)!

Enjoy!

footer

*All measurements are not 100% accurate. I’m very casual when I cook and eye-ball everything. The measurements listed are all based on my own assumptions, except when referring to a dessert or drink recipe.

*All pictures shared on this blog belong to me; if not, credit will be given when it’s due. If I upload a photo that I found online, with no credit, and it belongs to you..please email me ASAP and I will happily give you the credit you deserve.

